WISC Annouces 2022 QBT Teams

31 May

The Club are very pleased to announce we will be sending two teams to the 2022 NZISA Queens Birthday Tournament in Christchurch this weekend. 

Both our Mens and Womens teams will be entering their respective A sections of the tournament as they look to show their class against the other Indian clubs across New Zealand. 

Our Mens team will fight once again for the Dhyan Chand Trophy, and will come up against rivals Pukekohe first up on Saturday, followed by Auckland and Christchurch on Sunday. While our Womens team will play Bay of Plenty in their first game, and then North Harbour and Auckland. 

Our Facebook and Instagram will have up-to-date information and scores throughout the weekend, and you watch the games live through the NZISA website: https://www.nzisa.org.nz/2022qbt

Good luck to our teams and Go Blue! 

Team Lists

Mens A:

Jusdeep (GK)

Hemesh Lala

Hiren Mani

Sajan Patel

Joshua Thuraisingham

Akash Morar

Aqshai Lala

Jainesh Shantilal

Kalin Dayal

Anish Rama

Jayan Parbhu

Sachan Dadrah

Shayam Bhana

Sanesh Lala

Vivek Lala

Jaynesh Lala


Coach: Hemant Lala

Assistant coach: William Zhou

Manager: Arnie Patel 


Womens A:

Roshni Parbhu

Jayna Lala 

Seleena Bhana

Smitee Ranchhod

Kareena Bhana

Neelam Bhikha

Radhika Bhikha

Aleesha Bhana

Hena Raman 

Neesha Patel (GK)

Tirzah Thuraisingham

Shreeya Patel

Minal Shantilal

Risha Patel

Mya Patel

Jaishree Patel

Coach: Hansa Parbhu

Manager: Nitisha Budhia